Saint Louis University Menu Search

Contact and Service Requests

Saint Louis University's Department of Housing and Residence Life is open from 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday, except for University holidays.

Department of Housing and Residence Life

221 N. Grand Blvd.
DuBourg Hall, Room 157
St. Louis, MO 63103

Phone: 314-977-2811
Fax: 314-977-1510
Email: reslife@slu.edu

Central Office Staff

Melinda Carlson
Melinda Carlson

Director of Housing, Residence Life and Student Involvement
melinda.carlson@slu.edu
314-977-2824


Manisha Ford-Thomas
Manisha Ford-Thomas

Associate Director, Residence Life
manisha.fordthomas@slu.edu
314-977-5510


Jeremy Schierhoff
Jeremy Schierhoff

Associate Director, Facilities Operations
jeremy.schierhoff@slu.edu
314-977-2811


Myrinda Grantham
Myrinda Grantham

Assistant Director, Assignments and Marketing
myrinda.grantham@slu.edu
314-977-2811

Oversees housing assignments, marketing, and Robert May Hall.


John "JJ" Janulis
John "JJ" Janulis

Assistant Director, Housing and Residence Life
john.janulis@slu.edu
314-977-2811

Oversees Griesedieck Complex, Village Apartments, Marchetti Towers, Grand Forest Apartments, Fusz Hall, Spring Hall, DeMattias Hall and Marguerite Hall.


Danielle Nied
Danielle Nied

Assistant Director
danielle.nied@slu.edu
314-977-3041

Oversees Learning Community Program, theme housing, Grand Hall, and Reinert Hall.


Brittney Roden
Brittney Roden

Learning Community Coordinator
brittney.roden@slu.edu 
314-977-1585


Lauren Davis
Lauren Davis

Assignments Coordinator
lauren.davis.1@slu.edu
314-977-2811


Geniene Turner
Geniene Turner

Administrative Assistant
geniene.turner@slu.edu
314-977-2824


Residential Staff

Stephanie Blagaich
Stephanie Blagaich

Graduate Hall Coordinator, Grand Forest Apartments
stephanie.blagaich@slu.edu
314-977-2076


Kenny Bollwerk
Kenny Bollwerk

Residence Hall Coordinator, Reinert Hall
kenny.bollwerk@slu.edu
314-977-2983


Jeff Godowski
Jeff Godowski

Residence Hall Coordinator, Marguerite and Fusz Halls
jeff.godowski@slu.edu
314-977-2976


Briana Kramer
Briana Kramer

Residence Hall Coordinator, Grand Hall
briana.kramer@slu.edu
314-977-9857


Kevin Krauskopf
Kevin Krauskopf

Residence Hall Coordinator, Griesedieck Complex
kevin.krauskopf@slu.edu
314-977-2972


Dierre Littleton
Dierre Littleton

Residence Hall Coordinator, Spring Hall
dierre.littleton@slu.edu
314-977-6693


Justin Stoeckle
Justin Stoeckle

Residence Hall Coordinator, DeMattias Hall
justin.stoeckle@slu.edu
314-977-1573


Renee Thomas
Renee Thomas

Graduate Hall Coordinator, Fusz Hall
renee.thomas@slu.edu
314-977-2977


Monika Wasshausen
Monika Wasshausen

Residence Hall Coordinator, Village Apartments
monika.wasshausen@slu.edu
314-977-1598


Candace Wilson
Candace Wilson

Residence Hall Coordinator, Marchetti Towers
candace.wilson@slu.edu
314-977-1554



Other Frequent Contacts

Internet
If you are having issues with the wireless, your SLU login or any other technology related items, contact the IT Helpdesk for assistance at helpdesk@slu.edu or 314-977-4000.

Laundry Machines
If you are experiencing a problem with a washer or dryer in one of the common laundry rooms, you have three ways to submit a work order:

  1. Download the CSC ServiceWorks Service Request app, scan the license plate on the machine, fill out your contact information and hit submit.
  2. Place a request online at asicampuslaundry.com. Enter the machine number and your contact information.
  3. Call 1-800-762-3452; the representative will ask you for the machine's ID number which can be found on the machine.

Cable, Furniture, and other Facilities Issues
Submit a work order to report issues with cable, furniture, or general facilities. Examples include air conditioning or heating units, clogged sinks and toilets, or door hardware.