Contact and Service Requests

Saint Louis University's Department of Housing and Residence Life is open from 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday, except for University holidays.

Department of Housing and Residence Life
221 N. Grand Blvd.
DuBourg Hall, Room 157
St. Louis, MO 63103

Phone: 314-977-2811
Fax: 314-977-1510
Email: reslife@slu.edu

Central Office Staff

Director of Housing and Residence Life
Melinda Carlson, mcarlson2@slu.edu

Associate Director, Residence Life
Manisha Ford-Thomas, fordthomasm@slu.edu

Associate Director, Housing Operations
Jeremy Schierhoff, schierjj@slu.edu

Assistant Director, Assignments and Marketing
Myrinda Grantham, mgranth2@slu.edu

Assistant Director, Residential Education
Danielle M. Nied, dnied1@slu.edu

Assistant Director, Housing and Residence Life
Richard Marks, marksrb@slu.edu
Oversees Reinert Hall, Griesedieck Complex (Griesedieck Tower, Walsh Hall, Clemens Hall) and the Village Apartments.

Assistant Director, Housing and Residence Life
John "JJ" Janulis,  janulisj@slu.edu
Oversees Marchetti Towers, Grand Forest Apartments, Fusz Hall, Spring Hall, DeMattias Hall and Marguerite Hall.

Summer Conference Coordinator
Greg Pfeffer, pfefferg@slu.edu

Learning Community Coordinator
Brittney Roden, rodenb@slu.edu

Learning Community Academic Coordinator
Jennica Botonis, botonisj@slu.edu

Assignments Coordinator
Lauren Davis, davislauren@slu.edu

Administrative Assistants
Katie Dohrmann, kdorhman@slu.edu
Geniene Turner, gturner4@slu.edu

Other Frequent Contacts

Internet
If you are having issues with the wireless, your SLU login or any other technology related items, contact the IT Helpdesk for assistance at helpdesk@slu.edu or 314-977-4000.

Cable
For issues dealing with your cable television hook-up, contact reslife@slu.edu or 314-977-2811. Be prepared with the make and model of your television and a description of the issue you are having as well as any troubleshooting steps you have already taken.

Furniture
If you need to submit a request regarding the furniture (desks, beds and dressers) in your room or apartment, complete a Furniture Crew Request in the mySLU housing portal. If you have a concern with either a permanent fixture or an appliance, please submit a work order through FAMIS.

Laundry Machine
If you are experiencing a problem with a washer or dryer in one of the common laundry rooms, you have three ways to submit a work order:

  1. Download the CSC ServiceWorks Service Request app, scan the license plate on the machine, fill out your contact information and hit submit.
  2. Place a request online at asicampuslaundry.com. Enter the machine number and your contact information.
  3. Call 1-800-762-3452; the representative will ask you for the machine's ID number.

Other Facilities Issues
Submit a FAMIS work order for issues with air conditioning or heating units, clogged sinks and toilets, or door hardware.